File photograph.

ABU DHABI: The sixth version of the Pakistan Tremendous League (PSL 2021) will resume at this time with the opening match between Islamabad United and Lahore Qalandars to be performed at Abu Dhabi’s Sheikh Zayed Stadium.

The match begins at 9pm.

Each groups, tied on six factors every after 4 matches every, look balanced and it is going to be attention-grabbing to look at how they sort out Abu Dhabi’s warmth and dew issue.

Islamabad United misplaced Phil Salt, Lewis Gregory, Alex Hales and Janneman Malan and introduced in Usman Khawaja, Brandon King and Umar Amin.

David Wiese, Joe Denly, Shakib-Al-Hasan, Samit Patel and Tom Abell weren’t obtainable for Lahore Qalandars they usually introduced in Sri Lanka’s Seekkuge Prasanna, Joe Burns, Sultan Ahmed, Tim David, Callum Ferguson, James Faulkner and world-class leggie Rashid Khan for the Abu Dhabi leg.

‘The staff is prepared’

Islamabad United assistant coach Saeed Ajmal is assured his facet will give a tricky time to Lahore Qalandars.

“Sure, our staff has been getting ready for the final 5 to 6 days and it lookes well-gelled and can give powerful time to Qalandars,” Ajmal mentioned.

“Now we have held 5 coaching periods each day and night time and gamers are completely match. Hasan Ali is in a constructive temper and is bowling effectively. Faheem Ashraf is doing effectively each in batting and bowling. Colin Munro is batting effectively too. The staff is prepared,” mentioned Ajmal, a former Pakistan off-spin wizard.

Balanced mixture

Lahore Qalandars’ skipper Sohail Akhtar mentioned they’ve a balanced mixture. “Now we have a very good mixture and the angle of overseas gamers can be excellent. All are gelled, having fun with and can strive our degree finest to discipline an excellent staff,” Sohail informed a information convention on Tuesday.

“All groups are balanced. You can’t take any staff frivolously in T20 cricket,” he mentioned.


Islamabad United: Shadab Khan (captain), Ahmed Safi Abdullah, Ali Khan, Akif Javed, Asif Ali, Brandon King, Colin Munro, Fawad Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Mohammad Akhlaq, Musa Khan, Rohail Nazir, Umar Amin, Usman Khawaja, Zafar Gohar, Zeeshan Zameer

Lahore Qalandars: Sohail Akhtar (captain), Ahmed Danyal, Ben Dunk, Callum Ferguson, Dilbar Hussain, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, James Faulkner, Maaz Khan, Mohammad Faizan, Mohammad Hafeez, Rashid Khan, Salman Ali Agha, Seekuge Prasana, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sultan Ahmed, Tim David, Zaid Alam, Zeeshan Ashra.

Source link