Pakistan’s ODI squad for England tour.

LAHORE: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Friday introduced squads for the upcoming excursions of England and West Indies recalling 4 skilled gamers and together with uncapped Azam Khan.

The Pakistani group will play three ODIs and as many T20Is in England from 8-20 July, earlier than taking over world champions West Indies in 5 T20Is that will likely be adopted by two Exams.

Center-order batsman Haris Sohail has been named within the ODI aspect, whereas Imad Wasim has returned to bolster the T20I aspect. Quick bowlers Mohammad Abbas and Naseem Shah have additionally returned to the Check aspect.

Yasir Shah’s inclusion is topic to health because the wrist spinner is but to totally get well from the knee harm that sidelined him from the Zimbabwe Exams.

The selectors have retained leg-spinner Zahid Mahmood together with left-arm spinner Nauman Ali and off-spinner Sajid Khan for the Jamaica Exams.

Uncapped Saud Shakeel has additionally reclaimed his spot after lacking South Africa ODIs because of an harm. Salman Ali Agha, who has misplaced his Check spot, has been called-up for ODIs.

The star performer of the South Africa sequence, Fakhar Zaman, has managed to retain his place within the aspect.

Successful mixture

Chief selector Muhammad Wasim mentioned the administration has determined to stay constant in its choice and embrace the gamers who’ve shaped the core of the group throughout the previous few sequence.

“That is an especially necessary and important tour for Pakistan as we will likely be enjoying the ICC Males’s Cricket World Cup Tremendous League ODIs in opposition to England in addition to the T20Is in opposition to England and the West Indies as a part of our preparations for the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup,” he mentioned, including that the Jamaica Check will likely be included within the ICC World Check Championship.

“As such, maintaining in view the above and in session with captain Babar Azam and head Misbah-ul-Haq, we have now tried our greatest to keep up the successful mixtures however on the identical time recalled 4 skilled gamers and rewarded uncapped Azam Khan for his home efficiency, whereas additionally giving him the required confidence for the longer term challenges,” he added.


ODIs: Babar Azam (captain) (Central Punjab), Shadab Khan (vice-captain) (Northern), Abdullah Shafique (Central Punjab), Faheem Ashraf (Central Punjab), Fakhar Zaman (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Haider Ali (Northern), Haris Rauf (Northern), Haris Sohail (Balochistan), Hasan Ali (Central Punjab), Imam-ul-Haq (Balochistan), Mohammad Hasnain (Sindh), Mohammad Nawaz (Northern), Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper) (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Salman Ali Agha (Southern Punjab), Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper) (Sindh), Saud Shakeel (Sindh), Shaheen Shah Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) and Usman Qadir (Central Punjab).

T20Is: Babar Azam (captain) (Central Punjab), Shadab Khan (vice-captain) (Northern), Arshad Iqbal (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Azam Khan (Sindh), Faheem Ashraf (Central Punjab), Fakhar Zaman (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Haider Ali (Northern), Haris Rauf (Northern), Hasan Ali (Central Punjab), Imad Wasim (Northern), Mohammad Hafeez (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Mohammad Hasnain (Sindh), Mohammad Nawaz (Northern), Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper) (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Mohammad Wasim Jnr (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper) (Sindh), Shaheen Shah Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Sharjeel Khan (Sindh) and Usman Qadir (Central Punjab).

Exams: Babar Azam (captain) (Central Punjab), Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper) (vice-captain) (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Abdullah Shafique (Central Punjab), Abid Ali (Central Punjab), Azhar Ali (Central Punjab), Faheem Ashraf (Central Punjab), Fawad Alam (Sindh), Haris Rauf (Northern), Hasan Ali (Central Punjab), Imran Butt (Balochistan), Mohammad Abbas (Southern Punjab), Mohammad Nawaz (Northern), Naseem Shah (Central Punjab), Nauman Ali (Northern), Sajid Khan (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper) (Sindh), Saud Shakeel (Sindh), Shaheen Shah Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Shahnawaz Dahani (Sindh), Yasir Shah (Balochistan, topic to health) and Zahid Mahmood (Southern Punjab).

England tour:

25 June – Departure for Manchester

6 July – Arrival in Cardiff

8 July – 1st ODI, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

10 July – 2nd ODI, Lord’s, London

13 July – third ODI, Edgbaston, Birmingham

16 July – 1st T20I, Trent Bridge, Nottingham

18 July – 2nd T20I, Headingley, Leeds

20 July – third T20I, Previous Trafford, Manchester

West Indies tour:

21 Jul – Arrival in Barbados

27 Jul – 1st T20I, Kensington Oval, Barbados

28 Jul – 2nd T20I, Kensington Oval, Barbados

31 Jul – third T20I, Windfall Stadium, Guyana

1 Aug – 4th T20I, Windfall Stadium, Guyana

3 Aug – fifth T20I, Windfall Stadium, Guyana

6-7 Aug – Two-day observe match, Guyana

12-16 Aug – 1st Check, Sabina Park, Jamaica

20-24 Aug – 2nd Check, Sabina Park, Jamaica

25 Aug – Departure

Source link