Karachi Kings have been defeated by underdogs Multan Sultans by 12 runs within the Pakistan Tremendous League’s sixteenth match at Abu Dhabi’s Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium on Thursday.

The Kings suffered an early blow as Sharjeel Khan was dismissed for 4 runs, whereas Martin Guptill and Najibullah Zadran have been despatched packing for 11 runs every.

Even Babar Azam’s 85 runs couldn’t assist the Kings of their 177-run chase.

Imran Tahir secured two wickets, whereas Imran Khan was in a position to decide up three wickets.

Multan Sultans’ innings

The Sultans had put up a aggressive 176-run rating on the board, courtesy 68-run partnership between the crew’s captain, Mohammad Rizwan, and Riley Rossouw.

Rossouw scored 44, Sohaib Maqsood 31, and Rizwan hit 29 runs earlier than being despatched again to the pavilion.

The Kings’ skipper Imad Wasim noticed his facet off to an excellent begin as he acquired Rahmanullah Gurba’s wicket for simply three runs within the first over, whereas Waqas Maqsood bowled Shoaib Maqsood for 31 runs within the third over.

Furthermore, Thisara Perera was in a position to take two wickets for the Kings.


Karachi Kings: Imad Wasim, Martin Guptil, Babar Azam, Mohammad Aamir, Thisara Perera, Amir Yamin, Chadwick Walton, Sharjeel Khan, Waqas Maqsood, Muhammad Ilyas, Zeeshan Malik, Danish Aziz, Najeebullah Zadran, Arshad Iqbal, Qasim Akram, Abbas Afridi, Noor Ahmed and Mohammad Haris.

Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan, Rilee Rossouw, Shimron Hetmyer, Sohail Tanveer, Imran Tahir, Khushdil Shah, Shahn Masood, Johnson Charles, Usman Qadir, Sohail Khan, Suhaib Maqsood, Sohaibullah, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Shahnawaz Dahani, Muhammad Umar, Imran Khan snr. Blessing Muzarabani, Asif Afridi, Waseem Mohammad and Hammad Azam.

Source link